The Board is responsible to the Minister for Ports in the Western Australian Government.

The Board of Directors are responsible for supervising the Authority’s;

  • Overall business performance by ensuring the Authority develops and implements strategies and supporting policies to enable it to fulfil the objectives set out in the Authority’s Strategic Development Plan and Statement of Corporate Intent. The Board delegates the day to day management of the Authority but remains accountable to the shareholder (WA State Government) for the entity’s performance. The Board monitors and supports Management in an on-going way; and
  • Overall compliance performance by ensuring the Authority develops and implements systems to enable it to comply with its legal and policy obligations (complying with statutes such as the Corporations Act 2001, adhering to accounting standards) and ensuring the entity’s assets are protected through appropriate risk management.

For further information on our board please use the following contact details:


Phone: 08 9729 6441

Post: PO Box 992 Bunbury WA 6231 

Philip Chalmer


Appointed 01/09/2014 - 30/06/2020

Jane Andel


Appointed 01/01/2019 - 30/06/2021

John Barratt


Appointed 01/01/2019 - 30/06/2021

Julie-Ann Gray


Appointed 01/07/2018 - 30/06/2020

Gaye McMath

Deputy Chairperson

Appointed 01/07/2018 - 31/12/2020

Robert Cole


Appointed 01/07/2016 - 31/12/2020

Gary Wood


Appointed 01/09/2014 - 31/12/2019